Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of 36 Hoteliers and 8 Allied members, voting members, past chairs and non-voting members. The hoteliers represent Miami, Miami Beach, Downtown Miami, Brickell, Miami Airport, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, South Dade and North West Dade.

Peggy Benua

Dream South Beach, General Manager
Immediate Past Chair

Fernando Cerna

EAST, Miami
Director of Sales & Marketing

Gilberto Garcia-Tunon

The Raleigh Hotel
General Manager

Scott Geraghty

Faena Hotels Group

Sase Gjorsovski

The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
General Manager

Shawn Gracey

Key International
Executive Vice President Hospitality

Mike Manzari

Marriott Stanton South Beach
General Manager

Ericka Nelson

EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel
General Manager

JP Oliver

The Confidante Hotel
Vice President/Managing Director, The Confidante & Vice President, Lifestyle - Americas

Joe Pasterkiewicz

Regional Vice President

Raj Singh

Sea View Hotel, General Manager

John Sullivan

Miami Beach EDITION
General Manager

Rick Ueno

W South Beach
General Manager

Brian Vujnovic

Robert Finvarb Companies
Vice President & Director of Operations

Gabriel Castrillon

Hyatt Regency Miami
General Manager

Tim Nardi

MENIN Hospitality
Vice President of Hotel Operations

Florencia Tabeni

MDM Hotel Group
Vice President of Operations & Development

Suzanne Amaducci-Adams

Bilzin Sumberg
Real Estate Practice Group Leader

Scott Berman

Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLPtt
Principal, Industry Leader Hosp.& Leisure

James Rocco Boucher

Boucher Brothers, Inc.

Curtis Crider

Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
General Manager

David Feder

Trump National Doral Miami
General Manager

Tony Ferrara

Doubletree by Hilton MACC
General Manager

Jared Galbut

MENIN Hospitality
Managing Principal

Robert Gaymer-Jones

Blue Horse Hotel Management Company

Julie Grimes

Hilton Bentley Miami / South Beach Hotel
Owner`s Rep

David Healy

Shula`s Hotel & Golf Club, General Manager

Carol Henderson

Go Brightline

Robert Hill

InterContinental Miami, General Manager
Vice Chair

Michael Hooper

Hilton Miami Airport
General Manager

Eric Jacobs

On Stream Media, Vice President

Clavel Jacques-Louis

Embassy Suites Miami International Airport
General Manager

Wendy Kallergis


Matthias Kammerer

Biltmore Hotel
General Manager

Lucy Martin

Celino South Beach
General Manager

Thomas Meding

SBE Group
Managing Director

John Mulrey

JMC&C, Inc

Dan Normandin

Four Seasons Hotel Miami
General Manager

Brett Orlando

Commune Hotels + Resorts
Regional Vice President East Coast

Constantino Papadopulos

Holiday Inn Coral Gables
General Manager

Christof Pignet

Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
General Manager

Farooq Rehmatwala

Hilton Miami Downtown
Vice President, Hotel Operations

Lina Santiago

American Airlines
Sales Promotions & Comm. Relations Mgr.

Alex Tonarelli

Loews Miami Beach Hotel, General Manager
Chair Elect


 Past Chairs


 Non-Voting Members

Raj Singh
Tim Nardi
Kimberly Wilson
Charlie Hines
Juan Romero
Mike Furcht
Doug Rodibaugh
Eric Jacobs
Rick Hancock

  Michael Aller

Director of Tourism and Protocol
City of Miami Beach

William D. Talbert III
President & CEO
Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau

Dr. Emilio Gonzalez
Miami-Dade Aviation Department

Mike Hampton
FIU Chaplin School of Hospitality & Tourism Management